Training Calendar

Help Lifeline save lives

October 2021

Monday, 25 October 2021 - Tuesday, 26 October 2021

09:00 AM - 12:30 PM (2 days)

  • Online
  • Free
Registration closed
More Information

Mon 25 Oct 2021 - Tue 26 Oct 2021

09:00 AM - 12:30 PM (2 days)

Basic skills for helping someone in distress

Registration closed
More Information

November 2021

Sold out

Wednesday, 3 November 2021

01:00 PM AEDT - 04:30 PM AEDT (3 hours, 30 minutes)

  • Online
  • Free

Wed 3 Nov 2021

01:00 PM AEDT - 04:30 PM AEDT (3 hours, 30 minutes)

Basic skills for helping someone in distress

Event is fullJoin waiting list
More Information
Sold out
Sold out

Thursday, 4 November 2021 - Friday, 5 November 2021

09:00 AM - 11:30 AM (2 days)

  • Online
  • Free

Thu 4 Nov 2021 - Fri 5 Nov 2021

09:00 AM - 11:30 AM (2 days)

MHFA is an evidence-based course that will teach you the signs and symptoms of common and disabling mental health problems, how to provide initial help, where and how to get professional help, and how to provide first aid in a crisis.

Event is fullJoin waiting list
More Information
Sold out

Friday, 12 November 2021

01:00 PM AEDT - 04:00 PM AEDT (3 hours)

  • Online
  • Free

Fri 12 Nov 2021

01:00 PM AEDT - 04:00 PM AEDT (3 hours)

LGBTIQ tailored QPR training is designed for participants to learn how to identify and appropriately respond to LGBTIQ people showing suicidal warning signs and refer them to professional help to prevent suicide.

More Information

Wednesday, 17 November 2021 - Friday, 19 November 2021

09:00 AM - 03:00 PM (3 days)

  • Online
  • Free

Wed 17 Nov 2021 - Fri 19 Nov 2021

09:00 AM - 03:00 PM (3 days)

Free, nationally accredited training to help frontline workers recognise the signs of domestic and family violence, and know what to do next.

More Information

Monday, 22 November 2021

02:30 PM AEDT - 04:30 PM AEDT (2 hours)

  • Online
  • Free

Mon 22 Nov 2021

02:30 PM AEDT - 04:30 PM AEDT (2 hours)

Be empowered to act.

More Information

For 24-hour telephone crisis support, call Lifeline on 13 11 14

If life is in danger, call 000

Lifeline South Coast would like to acknowledge the lives that have been lost to suicide. We are committed to supporting those with a lived experience of suicide and aim to reduce the stigma around seeking help for poor mental health and suicidal crisis.